Syringa Mountain School Board Work Session Minutes – 5/13/2021 APPROVED 5/19/2021

Nigel Whittington Mike Allaire Christi Thompson Lauren Levig Brian McCauley Nathan Twichell Randy Flood Crystal Oliphant Amy Schlatter Mary Jacobs Kieth Davis Kristen Funk Claire Morgan Sandi Viau Shawn Meyers Racheal Ardnt Pat Owen Gloria Giraldo

- I. · Opening: 5:35
- II. Strategic Plan
 - A. Review agreed-upon goals.
 - 1. Discussion on leadership/succession plan.
 - 2. Discussion on improving reputation and credibility.
 - 3. Discussion on staff retention.
 - 4. Discussion on 1st choice public school
 - 5. Discussion on short and long term financial success.
 - 6. Discussion on successful marketing and recruitment.
 - 7. Discussion on strength of academics.
 - B. Strategic Direction
- III.
- IV. Adjourn: 7:46